20180226 @JonCraig_Photos 07778606070 28.jpg

Upcoming talks

Friday, October 18, 10.30am - Women in the Shadows panel discussion at Arnos Vale Cemetery Bristol. Part of the Bristol Festival of Literature. More info and tickets, £5, on this link. All welcome.

Friday, October 18 - The Women Who Built Bristol school assembly, Bristol. School only.

Monday, October 21 - LAUNCH lunchtime event for The Women Who Built Bristol: Volume Two at a women’s business networking event. Members only.

Monday, October 21, 7pm - BOOK LAUNCH event for The Women Who Built Bristol: Volume Two, at Cooper’s Hall, Bristol Old Vic (as part of the Bristol Festival of Literature). Full info and tickets via this link. All welcome.

Wednesday, October 23, 7pm - Murderers, Thieves and Cheats: Bristol’s Most Despicable Women! Halloween talk at Arnos Vale Cemetery, Bristol. SOLD OUT.

Tuesday, October 29, 7pm - Murderers, Thieves and Cheats: Bristol’s Most Despicable Women! Halloween talk at Arnos Vale Cemetery, Bristol. SOLD OUT.

Saturday, November 2, 7pm - Museums At Night: Even More Women Who Built Bristol talk at The New Room / John Wesley’s Chapel, Bristol. £5 (includes museum entry at 6pm. NB, all ticket income goes to support the chapel). Click here to book and for more information. All welcome.

Thursday, November 7, 6.30pm - The Women Who Built Bristol: Volume Two talk at Stanfords Bookshop, Corn Street, Bristol. Tickets £4 on this link. All welcome.

Thursday, November 14, evening - Even More Women Who Built Bristol talk at Redland Library, Whiteladies Road, Bristol. (NB, all ticket income goes to support the library.) More info to come soon. All welcome.

Wednesday, November 20, 6.30pm - The Women Who Built Bristol: Volume Two talk at Storysmith Bookshop, North Street, Bristol. Tickets £5 on this link. All welcome.

Thursday, November 28, 7pm - The Women Who Built Bristol: Volume Two talk at Co-Lab, 123 Gloucester Road, Bristol. More info via this link. All welcome.

2020

Monday, February 10 - The Women Who Built Bristol talk at Upland & District Townswomen’s Guild, Bristol. Members only.

Thursday, March 19 - The Women Who Built Bristol talk at Wraxall WI, Bristol. Members only.

Thursday, April 2 - The Women Who Built Bristol talk at Bromley Heath WI, Bristol. Members only.

Tuesday, April 7 - The Women Who Built Bristol talk at Knowle Townswomen’s Guild, Bristol. Members only.

New talks are added regularly, so do check back. Alternatively, contact me to request a talk at your group/office/wherever.